Youth Group Adventures

Well hello again everyone! Im very excited to present the second installment of my “new” reamped blog which is….

Youth Group Thursday Adventures 

This installment is where I talk about my Youth group adventure for the semester. I love youth groups and I am currently apart and a leader of a youth group near my University! I am also in the Youth ministry program at Kingswood University and I have a passion for the youth of today and the kids of today! I love working with them, teaching with them, and playing games with them! This is my life and this is my passion of today!

This Thursday (yesterday) a team member of ours from the youth group spoke tonight on Relationships and sex. SUCH an awkward topic, but its needed with this generation and how much sex is endorsed and accepted. Sex is no longer a private and devoted thing but is now spread around with everyone. Tonight we addressed that very topic.

The teens took it like i thought they would by saying that over half of the room (including leaders) have girlfriends or boyfriends. They all got awkward and wouldn’t answer any of the questions. This weeks youth group was slightly less exciting then usual so that is all i have for this weeks installment! Please stay tuned for upcoming blogs including,

Friday: Lessons of the week 

Sunday: The Gathering

Super excited for these installments

also sorry that this blog is late 😦

God bless:

But because of your stubbornness and your unrepentant heart, you are storing up wrath against yourself for the day of God’s wrath, when his righteous judgment will be revealed. God “will give to each person according to what he has done.”
Romans 2:5-6

Leave a Reply

