Inklings Group

Hello everyone!

This is an exercise off of my inklings or writing group from school i thought it was amazing!

Here you go!

Inklings Group 

These are the words we used to create our thoughts and ideas and stories.

Crown- 

buttercup- yellow flower

forfeit- giving up

set- cause to sit in place

Abbey- a monetary

rout- a state of wild confusion

mind- memory

lecture-

homonym- 1 of 2 words spelled or sounding alike

rattle- sound

Here is my Story titled:

Here I Sit. 

Here I Sit.

quite and alone.

My mind wonders

while my body stays still.

Here I Sit

in rout with the sounds

of the things rattling around

but its just a buttercup spinning around.

Here I Sit

to forfeit my crown 

but wait no I cant.

so he sets me down

Here I Sit

he’s saying aloud his homonyms

of my mind

but I hear nothing now.

Here I Sit

he goes from me

to the abbey away from my crown.

I leave my mind still wondering.

Here I Sit.

to bathe in his light

i have finally found

my one true Crown. 

Here I Sit

with him right now

bathing in his light

Here I Sit.

Hope you enjoyed it! This is THE GATHERING Edition for this week

Please come back on…

Tuesday for Top Ten Tunes Tuesday 

Friday Youth Group Adventures 

Sunday for The Gathering 

God bless:

Isaiah 40:30-31

Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Leave a Reply

