Continued Our Scars Our Stories 

Goodafternoon! 

I have decided to continue with this idea of scars in our lives and how they connect to our stories. This thought has overtaken me in these last two days. Everywhere I look, read, or talk about revolves around our stories and our scars. 

I believe that in this part and time of my life God is showing me how Important it is to share our testimonies and share how God has taken us from the dirt and cleaned us off and given us a fresh start. 

Our Scars Our Stories has become a motto in my life and has had a huge stamp in my life. I’ve never been afraid to share my faith and my personal story with anyone before but I suppose I haven’t done that well or to the best of my ability before. God uses our stories and scars in others lives. 

So just today I want to share a few thoughts about this movement in my life…

  1. Our Scars Our Stories stands for how we have been hurt and broken but God has healed us and this is now my story. I am not defined by these past mistakes and struggles but I remember these scars to grow from them and help others grow and overcome their scars
  2. Our scars do not define us at all. Our past is what gives us strength to overcome the future and it is what gives life and proof to the ministry of Jesus Christ! He is real and so are miracles and healings. 
  3. We have overcome these scars! This is an amazing truth and we should praise God for the overcoming! We would be no where if it wasn’t for God and for his ministry in our lives. 
  4. We need to share our stories. Our testimonies of what has happened in our lives and how God has taken us out of the dark times. God has helped us overcome these scars and we need to share that Jesus can do that for others! 

On my personal Twitter and Instagram accounts I post a lot of things about Our Scars Our Stories so check them out …

Instagram and Twitter: sean_kem 

God bless and thanks for Reading! 

His intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms, (‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭10‬ NIV) 

Leave a Reply

