The Father and His Son.

The Father. 

“Your a Good good father, It’s who you are, It’s who you are, It’s who you are and I’m loved by you. It’s who I am, It’s who I am, It’s who I am!” (Good Good Father)  

This song has laid and impacted my heart for a long time now for one reason, God is perfect in all of his ways and loves me like a father loves his son.

This aspect of God has gone unnoticed and under appreciated by me for awhile now. God is not just my judge, my savior, my guide, my rock, my counselor, my prince of peace, my king of kings, my everything but he’s my father above all else. A Good good father. A perfect father. A heavenly father. The highest of all. the perfect family I belong to…

There is something about the way parents loves their children… something sacred and something perfectly still and peaceful. Something that makes you get those butterflies in your stomach and get that feeling when you watch a mama lion and her cubs running through the open savanna. The feeling you get when you see someone has just adopted that cute little puppy you’ve been loving on for the last week at the shelter. That moment when you see a little butterfly evolve from a caterpillar and take its first flight into the big open world. The first steps of your newborn child. The day you get married to your long time lover. The first steps to buying your first apartment.

Thats the emotions and feelings I experience with Gods perfect love. It is a never ending love. A love that heals all cuts and bruises with the ultimate scars, the holes in Jesus hands.

“God is ultimately who receives all of my love and praise but God returns his love and peace to me.” – Sean Kemmerer

More than I could have ever imagined, better than I could ever received, The best. Perfect. Time-less. The absence of hurt or pain or anger. The peace of a flower that just bloomed for the first time. The happiness of a newborn baby boy. The gentleness of a hummingbird flying around. That is the perfect love of God the Father.

The Son. 

He fills my needs with his Joy.

He takes the anger and replaces it with Gentleness.

He knows my struggles and turns them into his Faithfullness.

He kills my anger with his Kindness.

He replaces my hurt with his Loving arms.

He knows my anxiety and creates his Peace in me

He is the fruits of the spirit ( love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control) Galatians 5:22-23

“We are evil and ugly WITHOUT HIS AMAZING LOVE. With his Love we are made Beautiful and Good again.” – Sean Kemmerer

God has taught me that without him and his perfect fatherly love I am nothing. Im the dirt from where I first came from, But with him I can be a vessel of that perfect love to others on this earth.

“You have to look at the other end of the tunnel at all times because If not your missing half of the picture.” -Sean Kemmerer

God created us to be one with him and two humans messed that up but we can come into his arms again because of his loving son Jesus Christ who took my scars and made it his scars. His dirty hands (which were mine) have been cleaned by Gods grace and promise… we can have the same thing if we only accept Jesus and his ways!

He breaks all my chains.

He heals all my wounds.

He cured all my pains.

He took all of me.

His son I became.

The Father and His Son. 

Leave a Reply

