Merry Christmas to all and to all a goodnight…

This Christmas as I reflect on my blessings and the true meaning of Christmas I have some thoughts to eat…

1) God is so good. He is amazing. Even as I reflect through out 2016 I see that this years “theme” is the Hope that I receive from Christ. It’s amazing how I could be walking (or really crawling) through the darkest times in life and I have my savior to walk along side me and he’s made that clear. 

2) There is nothing stronger than love. Love is what keeps me afloat. Christs love for me is my anchor. It is what holds me together. His love is stronger than death. Recently my dog passed away and it killed me. The day of his passing I was a mess. He was my best friend but the only thing that kept me going was the love he showed me in the past 10 years. The love of Christ has opened my eyes to experience love in so many ways. His blessings are in disguise. 

3) family and friends are what keep you moving. Christ has blessed me with an amazing family and friends who care for me soooo much. The moments when I thought I would stumble and fall or the times where I didn’t think I could continue on are the times where my family and friends pushed me forward, where they gave me the wise words to continue, when the smiles made me happy and wipe away my tears and the places I’ve been where love has been shown to me over hundreds of miles. 

This Christmas(and year)  I’ve experienced Gods goodness, abundant love and a support system like no other. I’m so blessed. I’m so happy. I’m so thankful for all that I’ve experienced. All that I’ve adventured. All that I’ve learned. 

Thank you to everyone who has been apart of this journey with me. Blessed is my year of 2016 and the adventure. 
That’s why I will be changing my title. It’s no longer about my stories of my scars and in my cookie cutter free life. 

It’s my blessed adventure. 

So… Adventure with me. 

Love Sean. 

Leave a Reply

