Thank You. 

Thank you. 

Jesus. 
Thank you for being my father 

When I felt like an orphan. 

Thank for being my shield

When I feel like I’m weak. 

Thank you for being my sword

When I go into battle. 

Thank you for being my rock 

When I’m ready to stand. 

Thank you for being my anchor

When I’m ready to fall. 
Sovereign. 

Abba. 

Prince of peace. 
Thank you for being my king

When I’m in need of a kingdom. 

Thank you for loving me 

When I’m feeling unloved. 

Thank you for caring for me 

When I feel like I’m dirt. 

Thank you for creating me from the dirt 

When I feel like I’m the best. 

Thank you for the mountains 

When I’m in the valleys. 
King of kings. 

Strong tower. 

Counselor. 
Thank you for saving me

When I deserved the cross. 

Thank you for heaven 

When I deserved Hell. 

Thank you for the nature

When I need to adventure. 

Thank you for the fields 

When I need to run. 

Thank you for the roses 

When I need the thorns. 

Thank you for the thorns

When I need the roses. 
Shield. 

Defender. 

Sword. 
Thank you for creating me 

When I felt like death was upon me. 

Thank you for your hands 

When I was the clay beneath. 

Thank you for the rest 

When I was in chaos. 

Thank you for the wake up call

When I was fast asleep. 
 Potter. 

Creator. 

Lord. 
Thank you for the chance 

When no one else cared. 

Thank you for the peace 

When my mind was at war. 

Thank you for being there 

When I was wondering about. 
Awesome. 

Amazing. 

Wonderful. 
Thank you for saving me

When there was nothing at all. 

Thank you for breathing life 

When these lungs were empty. 

Thank you for filling my cup 

When it was nearly empty. 
Joy. 

Peace. 

Love. 
Thank you for dying 

When it was my death. 
Jesus. 

Thank you for you 

When it should’ve been me. 
Jesus. 

Thank you. 

Thank you. 

Leave a Reply

